Rugby Trade Directory

Defending Challenge Cup Holders, St Helens to face Warrington

St Helens will begin the defence of their Women's Challenge Cup title against Warrington, Bradford and London Broncos in this year's competition.

Saints, who have won the past three Women's Challenge Cup titles, beat Leeds Rhinos in the first-ever final at Wembley to lift the trophy in 2023.

Leeds take on Hull KR, Leigh Leopards and Huddersfield Giants in their group.

The competition begins on the weekend of 16 and 17 March, with the final at Wembley on 8 June.

Competition newcomers Sheffield Eagles will face 2019 finalists Castleford, 2012 winners Featherstone Rovers, as well as reigning Women's Super League champions York Valkyrie in Group 1.

Wigan Warriors, coached by former Great Britain international Denis Betts, are in Group 2 and take on Barrow Raiders, Salford Red Devils and Cardiff Demons, hoping to progress past the semi-final stage for the first time.

St Helens round out a strong Group 3 against the Broncos, 2017 winners Bradford Bulls, and a Warrington side who have reached the quarter-finals stage on four occasions.

Leeds face last season's quarter-finalists Huddersfield in Group 4 alongside Hull KR and Leigh.

Group 1

Sheffield Eagles

Castleford Tigers

Featherstone Rovers

York Valkyrie

Group 2

Cardiff Demons

Salford Red Devils

Barrow Raiders

Wigan Warriors

Group 3

London Broncos

Bradford Bulls

Warrington Wolves

St Helens

Group 4

Hull KR

Leigh Leopards

Huddersfield Giants

Leeds Rhinos

Quarter-final draw

Group 1 winner v Group 1 runner-up

Group 2 winner v Group 2 runner-up

Group 3 winner v Group 4 runner-up

Group 4 winner v Group 3 runner-up

Posted in Club news on