Rugby Trade Directory

How do the Super League Play-offs work?

After 29 regular-season matches, five clubs are still in the hunt to be crowned Super League champions in 2019.

Gone are the Super 8s and two semi-finals to decide which two teams will reach the Grand Final.

Instead, a four-week, five-team play-off system will determine the sides that will contest the Old

Trafford showpiece on Saturday, 12 October.
Full Super League play-off fixture list
Week one (19-20 September)
Eliminator one: Warrington Wolves (4th) 12-14 Castleford Tigers (5th) - Warrington eliminated

Qualifying final: Wigan Warriors (2nd) 18-12 Salford Red Devils (3rd)

Week two (26-27 September)
Eliminator two: Salford Red Devils 22-0 Castleford Tigers - Castleford eliminated

Semi-final one: St Helens (1st) v Wigan Warriors - winner progresses to Grand Final

Week three (4 October)
Semi-final two: Semi-final one loser v Salford Red Devils - winner progresses to Grand Final, loser is eliminated

Week four (12 October)
Grand Final: Semi-final one winner v Semi-final two winner

BBC Sport is covering the games on FiveLive and Sky Sports have the games on live TV.